PDA

View Full Version : OUTDOOR WHEELS!!?? skateboard wheels for quads??

Muffin Munro
August 12th, 2011, 05:20 AM
hi everyone, im very new to skating and i have just got my 1st pair of skates!! :D they have fusion wheels on them and i have just found out that the skate rink near me isnt open to the public during the day when i have the time to skate!! so im wanting to go outdoors to prctice :)

i have been reading threads about outdoor skating and suggested wheels and i have found it sooo informative!! but... im confused! i have been looking for kryptonic route 65's but they are all skateboard wheels in sets of 4?? i read that you can use these on quads but some you cant??

im in australia if thats helps

please help!! my budget is VERY small but i want to buy a decent set

im skating on Sure-grip Rebel/probe/fugitive skates and i am on the heaver side :smile:

thank you HEAPS for any imput!!

the california kid
August 12th, 2011, 05:43 AM
If so I may hit the plate in the turns. Kryptos are the better wheel for outdoors. skateboards wheels are perfect for this. If they roll and turn easy on your set up thats it. Have two sets of bearings. The better for inside, and a nice set for outside. The outside should be the ones that if they get messed up no big deal. A used set is fine. Have fun skate hard, skate well.:D

Muffin Munro
August 12th, 2011, 07:17 AM
thank you! :) cant wait to get out there!

jbgerman
August 12th, 2011, 09:05 AM
Outdoor quad-skating isn't really popular. In contrast to longboard-skateboarding. So large and soft wheels are offered to longboard-skaters. In packages of 4 - of course.

ursle
August 12th, 2011, 02:03 PM
Depending on how you want to skate outdoors, in a straight line or actually turning, you'll want to choose the size wheel that works for you, 52-57mm for rexing or jammin, 59-65mm for skating around and 65-70mm for distance.