PDA

View Full Version : Favor of or against Supplements ?

Itay Drory
January 19th, 2012, 11:57 AM
Since I moved into this life as a pro sportsman, I noticed that almost everyone here are taking this stuff, I know some of them are good and they are the best way to get 110% out of your workout after you finished it.
Protein powder for example is a good way to recovery after a good workout.

But this post isn't about Protein, it's about the next level, aka Creatine and etc...I will not talk about Steroids since I will never touch or talk about that.

Cell-Mass - http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/bsn/cell.html
Animal pak - http://animalpak.com/
Whey Protein powder

Not aproved one, but I heared people take
Jack3d - http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/usp/jacked.html

This are the famous ones in Russia, as an Amateur I only used the powder, and I didn't like the Creatine, but now when this is my life, this extra have a very different meaning.

Share your ideas please.

sxevegan
January 19th, 2012, 12:37 PM
I don't take anything.

First, I prefer to try to get everything I need out of "real" food if possible. I don't even take a multi vitamin.

Second, I don't believe the claims of the supplement companies. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is....or it is an illegal substance.

Third, there are more than just a couple stories about cross-contamination and people testing positive on drug tests after taking "legal" supplements. There are plenty of items on the market (even in stores like GNC) that are perfectly legal for consumers to buy, but they are on the list of substances banned by the WADA. To me, it's not worth the risk of being labeled a doper the rest of my life to take an overpriced tainted placebo supplement.

gotsk8s
January 19th, 2012, 01:09 PM