PDA

View Full Version : Explain your screen name

speedysktr
October 25th, 2006, 02:23 AM
This is a do-over from the old forum, but it's worth repeating. Mine is pretty simple to figure out, BUT most people don't know (or care) that the all lower case is on purpose and that it pisses me off when people screw it up and call me speedyskater or speedysk8r etc. So there. Btw, it doesnt really piss me off so if you were about to go off half-cocked, hatching plans to rattle my cage with intentional misspellings; do your worst. That aside, explain your screen name.

ps. for those of you that changed your name from the old forum to this one, now's your chance to 'fess up.

Ice Ramps
October 25th, 2006, 02:53 AM
Hmmm Lets see, Ice + Ramps = Ice Ramps..... all kidding aside Ice Ramps is a project/ business I started earlier this year but it is a old Idea I've been kicking around since 1995 and finally decided to do something with it.

As far as old screen names go I honestly don't remember, but if I had to guess it may have been Ramp N Speed, the name of my old skatepark in Birmingham, AL I had opened during a break in service from the Army in 98.

Dale Campbell
www.iceramps.com

mvirtue
October 25th, 2006, 04:11 AM
simple first initial + last name. I've used it in enough forums that it's become second nature.

Jibberish18
October 25th, 2006, 04:41 AM
At the time their was a song from Dr. Dre featuring Eminem. One part in the song goes "Nowadays every body wanna talk, like they got something to say but nothing comes out when they move their lips just a bunch jibberish and Mother_______ wanna act like they forgot about Dre."

Well at the time I need to sign up to Ebay and lots of names were taken up and I was 18 years of age at the time. So I put 2 & 2 together and ended up with Jibberish18. I've had it for so many years on so many different websites that I have to use it.

Amy's_Keeper
October 25th, 2006, 05:43 AM