S k a t e L o g     F o r u m
Inline Skating and Quad Roller Skating
Forum Hosts: Jessica Wright | Kathie Fry

FOLLOW US: Our Blog | Facebook | SkateLog.com | Email    

Home

*** The SkateLog Forum is Moving to SkateDebate Dot Com ***
(select above link for more information)

How To Get a User Account in the New SkateDebate Forum
(new home of the SkateLog Forum)

How To Get a User Account in the SkateLog Forum
(Note: this forum is going off-line in June of 2020)

Go Back   SkateLog Forum > Special Interest Skating Forums (sorted by number of posts) > Artistic Skating Forum > Inline Artistic
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Inline Artistic Discussions about artistic skating on inline figure skates.

Old August 15th, 2008, 03:54 AM   #1
artskater14

Default triax frames?

hello all! i am a novice at quad art skating, and i figured since i just started on quads a little bit ago, why not try inline at the same time?

i was thinking of trying inline for quite some time now since seeing it at nat'ls, and i was wonderring where i could get a size 10.5/11 triax frame.

i was looking at the pic, but i dont think that it would be the best choice for me, and when i went on snyder's website, i could not find any prices!!! i know on the informational part of this site, the girl was comparing and contrasting the two types, and she said that the triax would be the better choice for quad skaters, and she said that they retail for around $350, but she has seen them on the web for around $120!... i was thinking more around the 120 area...

thank you very much!!!

brandon
Old August 15th, 2008, 10:08 AM   #2
Wendy Hammond

You'd be far better looking at Snow White plates - don't know of anyone who skates Triax - is there anyone out there skating Triax????
Wendy Hammond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 15th, 2008, 12:55 PM   #3
rwsz

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendy Hammond View Post