S k a t e L o g     F o r u m
Inline Skating and Quad Roller Skating
Forum Hosts: Jessica Wright | Kathie Fry

FOLLOW US: Our Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Email    

Home - Forum Index - Africa Skating - Asia Skating - Europe Skating - Oceania Skating - Pan America Skating - Roller_Rinks - Friend the SkateLog Forum in Facebook - SkateLog Forum on Facebook

Forum Administrators: Jessica Wright and Kathie Fry | Email Us
Access code for buying and selling subforums: "skates"
How To Get a User Account and Posting Privileges in the SkateLog Forum
Use Google to Search the SkateLog Forum

Go Back   SkateLog Forum > Special Interest Skating Forums (sorted by number of posts) > Quad Roller Skating Forum > Outdoor Quads
FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Outdoor Quads Discussions about outdoor quad skates and any discussion relatd to skating on quad roller skatse outdoors.

Old September 5th, 2014, 03:18 AM   #1
psychointraining

Default New to skating

Hi everyone

I'm new to the forum, and to skating… so I'm not sure if this is the place to put this post. However as I only have access to outdoor spaces to skate I figure this might be it.

I've only skated on quads 3 times so far (I did inlines when I was young), but I'm really enjoying it.

:Edit: Completely forgot... I'm an Aussie and my faviourite skating place is my local beaches boulavard.

My current set of skates are Starfire 500's… I'm not sure that I'm in love with them. I'd really like a set of Moxi Lolly skates, but I'm going to wait a little while to make sure I want to keep skating long term. That being said if anyone knows if Moxi's are good please let me know... and what I can possibly do to improve my Starfires in the meantime. I'm not sure if the wheels are great, they roll nice sometimes but if the surface shifts slightly I end up nearly falling.

Currently I have no ambitions for derby etc, I'm just into fun and fitness.

Nice to meet everyone
psychointraining is offline   Reply With Quote